PPS Films

Entry to under 18 year olds is dependent upon the category of film being shown.  Please note that PPS has an admissions policy to its films that complies with the British Board of Film Classification categories.

Petherton Picture Show Film Dates 2018

Friday 10 August, Friday 24 August, Friday 7 September, Friday 21 September, Friday 5 October, Friday 19 October, Friday 2 November, Friday 16 November, Friday 30 November and Friday 14 December.

 

 

Darkest Hour (PG). A PPS Film. Fri 2nd Nov. 8pm.

Darkest Hour (PG). A PPS Film. Fri 2nd Nov. 8pm.

In May 1940, the fate of Western Europe hangs on British Prime Minister Winston Churchill, who must decide whether to negotiate with Adolf Hitler, or fight on knowing that it could mean a humiliating defeat for Britain and its empire. ...
£5.00
... more info
Early Man (PG). A PPS Film. Fri 14th Dec. 8pm.

Early Man (PG). A PPS Film. Fri 14th Dec. 8pm.

Set at the dawn of time, when prehistoric creatures and woolly mammoths roamed the earth, Early Man tells the story of Dug, along with sidekick Hognob as they unite his tribe against a mighty enemy Lord Nooth and his Bronze Age City to save their...
£5.00
... more info
Phantom Thread (15) A PPS Film. Fri 30th Nov. 8pm.

Phantom Thread (15) A PPS Film. Fri 30th Nov. 8pm.

Set in 1950's London, Reynolds Woodcock is a renowned dressmaker whose fastidious life is disrupted by a young, strong-willed woman, Alma, who becomes his muse and lover. Stars: Vicky Krieps, Daniel Day-Lewis, Lesley Manville
£5.00
... more info
Spitfire - Documentary. A PPS Film. Fri 19th Oct. 8pm.

Spitfire - Documentary. A PPS Film. Fri 19th Oct. 8pm.

The story of the fighter plane and pilots that helped win the Battle of Britain in World War II.
£5.00
... more info
The Happy Prince (15). A PPS Film. Fri 16th Nov. 8pm.

The Happy Prince (15). A PPS Film. Fri 16th Nov. 8pm.

The untold story of the last days in the tragic times of  Oscar Wilde, a person who observes his own failure with ironic distance and regards the difficulties that beset his life with detachment and humour. Stars: Rupert Everett, Colin Firth,...
£5.00
... more info
Copyright © 2018 The David Hall. Powered by Zen Cart
Perrys Cider