PPS Films

Entry to under 18 year olds is dependent upon the category of film being shown.  Please note that PPS has an admissions policy to its films that complies with the British Board of Film Classification categories.

Petherton Picture Show Film Dates 2018

Friday 10 August, Friday 24 August, Friday 7 September, Friday 21 September, Friday 5 October, Friday 19 October, Friday 2 November, Friday 16 November, Friday 30 November and Friday 14 December.

 

 

Three Billboards. A PPS Film. Fri 24th Aug. 8pm.

Three Billboards. A PPS Film. Fri 24th Aug. 8pm.

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri (15) A mother personally challenges the local authorities to solve her daughter's murder when they fail to catch the culprit. Stars: Frances McDormand, Woody Harrelson, Sam Rockwell Please note -...
£5.00
... more info
The Mercy (12A) A PPS Film. Fri 7th Sept. 8pm.

The Mercy (12A) A PPS Film. Fri 7th Sept. 8pm.

The incredible story of amateur sailor Donald Crowhurst and his solo attempt to circumnavigate the globe. The struggles he confronted on the journey while his family awaited his return is one of the most enduring mysteries of recent times. Stars:...
£5.00
... more info
On Chesil Beach (15) A PPS Film. Fri 21st Sept. 8pm.

On Chesil Beach (15) A PPS Film. Fri 21st Sept. 8pm.

Based on Ian McEwan's novel. In 1962 England, a young couple find their idyllic romance colliding with issues of sexual freedom and societal pressure, leading to an awkward and fateful wedding night Stars: Saoirse Ronan, Emily Watson,...
£5.00
... more info
Guernsey Literary and Potato.. A PPS Film. Fri 5th Oct. 8pm.

Guernsey Literary and Potato.. A PPS Film. Fri 5th Oct. 8pm.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society (12A) In the aftermath of World War II, a writer forms an unexpected bond with the residents of Guernsey Island when she decides to write a book about their experiences during the war. Stars: Lily...
£5.00
... more info
Spitfire - Documentary. A PPS Film. Fri 19th Oct. 8pm.

Spitfire - Documentary. A PPS Film. Fri 19th Oct. 8pm.

The story of the fighter plane and pilots that helped win the Battle of Britain in World War II.
£5.00
... more info
The Happy Prince (15). A PPS Film. Fri 16th Nov. 8pm.

The Happy Prince (15). A PPS Film. Fri 16th Nov. 8pm.

The untold story of the last days in the tragic times of  Oscar Wilde, a person who observes his own failure with ironic distance and regards the difficulties that beset his life with detachment and humour. Stars: Rupert Everett, Colin Firth,...
£5.00
... more info
Phantom Thread (15) A PPS Film. Fri 30th Nov. 8pm.

Phantom Thread (15) A PPS Film. Fri 30th Nov. 8pm.

Set in 1950's London, Reynolds Woodcock is a renowned dressmaker whose fastidious life is disrupted by a young, strong-willed woman, Alma, who becomes his muse and lover. Stars: Vicky Krieps, Daniel Day-Lewis, Lesley Manville
£5.00
... more info
Copyright © 2018 The David Hall. Powered by Zen Cart
Brewers Arms